A passionate appeal for the Holy Spirit

Uc-Okonmah
May 4, 2024

I understand that the you (Holy Spirit) dwell within all living beings, but what I am desiring Lord, is a tangible and evident presence of the Spirit in my life.

I have deep longing for a profound and intimate connection with You, where You assume complete authority over every aspect of my existence, providing guidance and direction.

I have recognized my limitations and the ineffectiveness of all my own strategies and approaches to life, and I humbly beseech You to fill me with Your Spirit, and assume control and governance over my entire being.

Lord Jesus, I am fully prepared to embrace the transformative power that the Holy Spirit brings.

Jesus, with utmost sincerity, I implore You to graciously bestow upon me Your Spirit, the Holy Spirit.

Please Lord πŸ™πŸ½

Copyright (C) Uc-Okonmah 2024

--

--

Uc-Okonmah

Inspired reflections by my life's journey and daily walk with God I Catholic I Writer I Poet I Old-fashioned I PublicHealthExpert l Love is my religion l